2018 EVENTS
Day Date   Event Name UK or EU Postcode Bookable or Turnup Bookings Organiser
OPEN CLOSE
JANUARY 2018
Sun 7 Jan       Cobweb Run Turnup - The Three Horseshoes, 611 Alcester Road South, Wixford, Alcester UK event B49 6DG Turnup Event     Jonathan Tallis
                       
FEBRUARY
                       
                       
MARCH   Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
                       
Wed 7 Mar       LUNCH: Ramblers Retreat, Alton UK event ST10 4BU Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
    TEA: The Cottage Kitchen Café, nr Leek ST13 7PN Edgar Baines
      Llama Park, Wych Cross, Forest Row, East Sussex UK event RH18 5JN Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                       
Wed 14 Mar       Mill Inn, Withington, Cotswolds UK event GL54 4BE Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
Sat 17 Mar       Suspension Set-up Day Madeley, Telford UK event TF7 4JZ Turnup Event     Roger Fellows
Organiser contact req'd
                       
Wed 21 Mar       LUNCH: The Inn at Whitewell, Bowland Forest UK event BB7 3AT Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
    TEA: The Pavilion Café, Clitheroe BB7 4JY Edgar Baines
      The Ostrich Inn, Kings Lynn, Norfolk UK event PE32 2AE Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
      Heywood Buffet, New Romney Station, Kent UK event TN28 8PL Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                       
Wed 28 Mar       The Red Lion, Peppard Common, Henley on Thames UK event RG9 5LB Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
  29 Mar                    
Fri 30 Mar       Easter Weekend, Buckley, Flintshire, North Wales UK event CH7 6RQ Bookable event in the FUTURE 01/01/18 28/02/18 Chairman
Contact organiser if Executive Room upgrade req'd.
Sat 31 Mar                  
APRIL Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Sun 1 Apr                    
Mon 2 Apr                  
                       
Wed 4 Apr       LUNCH: The Dog and Gun, Sutton-in-Craven UK event BD20 8DS Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
        TEA: Huntleys Café, Samlesbury PR5 0UN Edgar Baines
                       
Wed 11 Apr       The Fox and Hounds, East Knoyle UK event GL6 7QA Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
Sat 14 Apr       Triumph Group Factory Tour UK event LE10 3BZ Bookable event in the FUTURE 05/01/18 28/02/18 Scott Siemers
                       
Wed 18 Apr       LUNCH: The Gazelle, Menai Strait UK event LL59 5PD Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
    TEA: The Limekilns, Froncysyllte LL20 7RA Edgar Baines
      Yachtsmans Arms, Colchester, Essex UK event CO7 0AZ Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
      The Aero Club Café, Goodwood UK event PO18 0PH Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                       
Sat 21 Apr       Western Approaches Museum, Liverpool UK event CO7 0AZ Turnup Event   Ted Foreman
                       
Wed 25 Apr       The Three Locks, Stoke Hammond, Bucks UK event MK17 9DD Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
MAY Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Wed 2 May       LUNCH: The Secret Diner, HMP Sudbury UK event DE6 5HW   Andrew Armstrong
    TEA: Sheila's Tea Room, Macclesfield SK11 0RB Edgar Baines
      Birling Gap, nr. East Dean, West Sussex UK event BN20 0AB Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thu 3 May                    
Fri 4 May       Bayeaux, 1066 and All That! European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 10/01/18 14/04/18 Roger Fellows
Sat 5 May                  
Sun 6 May                  
Mon 7 May                  
Tue 8 May                  
Wed 9 May       The Ship Inn, Upper Framilode, Gloucester UK event GL2 7LH Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
Sat 12 May       Corsica and Sardinia European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 12/01/18 01/03/18 Roger Gill
Sun 13 May                  
Mon 14 May     Forest of Bowland UK event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 12/01/18 03/04/18 Clive Montague-Brown
Tue 15 May                
Wed 16 May   LUNCH: Pooley Bridge Inn, nr Penrith UK event CA10 2NN Turnup Event   Bill Foster
TEA: Sizergh Castle, Kendal LA8 8DZ
  Posh Pigs Café, Beccles, Suffolk UK event NR34 7TD Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
  Sea Lane Café, Marine Crescent, Goring-by-Sea UK event BN12 4HR Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thu 17 May                  
Fri 18 May                  
Sat 19 May                  
Sun 20 May                  
Mon 21 May                  
Tue 22 May                  
Wed 23 May     The Seven Stars, Marsh Baldon, Oxon UK event OX44 9LP Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
Thu 24 May                  
Fri 25 May     Mountains, Rivers & Whisky, Scotland UK event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 15/01/18 01/04/18 Rhys Medler
Sat 26 May                
Sun 27 May                
Mon 28 May                
                       
Wed 30 May       LUNCH: The Spread Eagle, Sawley UK event BB7 4NH Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
    TEA: Falshaw's Farm Shop, Bury BL9 5LJ Edgar Baines
JUNE Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
                       
                       
Wed 6 Jun       LUNCH: Fountains Abbey Visitor Centre UK event HG4 3DY Turnup Event   Bill Foster
    TEA: Aysgarth Falls Hotel DL8 3SR
      Little Tottingworth Farm, Broad Oak, Heathfield, E Sussex UK event TN21 8TH Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                       
                       
Wed 13 Jun       Queenswood Country Park, Leominster UK event HR6 0PY  Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
Fri 15 Jun       Summer Party, UK event   Bookable event in the FUTURE TBA TBA Roger Fellows
Sat 16 Jun                  
Sun 17 Jun                  
Mon 18 Jun       France, Switzerland, the Berchtesgaden & Black Forest European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 03/01/18 15/02/18 Andrew Armstrong
Tue 19 Jun                  
Wed 20 Jun     LUNCH: Marsden Grotto, South Shields UK event NE34 7BS Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
  TEA: Cross Lanes Organic Farm, Barnards Castle DL12 9SL Edgar Baines
    Kings Head, Wadenhoe, Northamptonshire UK event PE8 5ST Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
    Lasham Airfield Café, Alton, Hants UK event GU34 5SS Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thu 21 Jun              
Fri 22 Jun              
Sat 23 Jun              
Sun 24 Jun              
Mon 25 Jun     Norfolk Explorer Take II UK event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 20/02/18 31/05/18 Dorian Burrows
Tue 26 Jun            
Wed 27 Jun   The Royal Oak, Eydon, Northamptonshire UK event NN11 3PG Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
Thu 28 Jun                  
Fri 29 Jun                  
Sat 30 Jun                  
JULY Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Sun 1 Jly                    
Mon 2 Jly                    
Tue 3 Jly                    
Wed 4 Jly       LUNCH: The Tea House In The Woods UK event LN10 6QD Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
    TEA: The Guardroom Café, Hemswell Cliff DN21 5TJ Edgar Baines
      Merlin Café at the Spitfire Museum, Ramsgate UK event CT12 5DF Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thu 5 Jly                    
Fri 6 Jly                    
Sat 7 Jly                    
Sun 8 Jly                    
Mon 9 Jly       Medieval Dunster Re-visited, Minehead, Exmoor, Somerset UK event TA24 6SF Bookable event in the FUTURE TBA TBA Jonathan Tallis
Tue 10 Jly                  
Wed 11 Jly     Hartley Farm Shop Café, Bradford on Avon, Wiltshire UK event BA15 2JB Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
Thur 12 Jly                  
                       
Wed 18 Jly       LUNCH: The Alpine Coffee Shop, Betws-y-Coed UK event LL24 0AE Turnup Event   Bill Foster
    TEA: The Ponderosa Café, Horseshoe Pass LL20 8DR
      The Chequers, Goldhanger, Maldon, Essex UK event CM9 8AS Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
      The Boathouse Café, Littlehampton Marina UK event BN17 5DS Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                       
Wed 25 Jly      

Beckford Silk Mill, Tewkesbury, Gloucestershire

UK event GL20 7AU Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
AUGUST Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
                       
Wed 1 Aug       LUNCH: The Filling Station Café, Keswick UK event CA12 5PR Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
TEA: Low Sizergh Barn Café LA8 8AE Edgar Baines
      Holding Point Café, Headcorn Aerodrome UK event TN27 9HX Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                       
Sat 4 Aug       Welsh TT and A Long and Winding Road, Swansea to Chester UK event   Turnup Event     Roger Fellows
Organiser contact req'd
                       
                       
Wed 8 Aug       Exeter Arms, Barrowden, Rutland UK event LE15 8EQ Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
                       
Wed 15 Aug       LUNCH: Hartside Top Café UK event CA9 3BW Turnup Event   Bill Foster
TEA: Lune Springs Coffee Shop, Newbiggin-on-Lune CA17 4NS
      Greyhound, The Street, Tibenham, Norfolk UK event NR16 1PZ Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
      Bushe Café at Blackbush Airport, Camberley, Surrey UK event GU17 9LQ Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thu 16 Aug                    
Fri 17 Aug                    
Sat 18 Aug       US Airforce Museum, Norfolk UK event IP21 4PH Turnup Event   Ted Foreman
                       
Wed 22Aug       The Carpenters Arms, Walterstone, Herefordshire UK event HR2 0DX Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
Thu 24 Aug                    
Fri 24 Aug       Moselle, Vosges and Jura European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE 21/01/18 31/05/18 Roger Gill
Sat 25 Aug                  
Sun 26 Aug                  
Mon 27 Aug                  
Tue 28 Aug                  
Wed 29 Aug     LUNCH: Thompsons Fish Restaurant, York UK event YO32 9TW Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
TEA: Nice Things Café, Helmsley YO62 5BL Edgar Baines
Thu 30 Aug                  
Fri 31 Aug                  
SEPTEMBER Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
                       
Wed 5 Sep       LUNCH: The Bonny Moorhen, Stanhope UK event DL13 2TS Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
  TEA: Café 1618, Middleton

DL12 0QG

Edgar Baines
      Hummingbird Restaurant, Shoreham Airport, Shoreham by Sea UK event   Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                       
Sun 9 Sep       The Pyrenees - Coast to Coast 2 European Event   Bookable event in the FUTURE TBA TBA Nick James & Alison Thomas
Mon 10 Sep                  
Tue 11 Sep                  
Wed 12 Sep     The Tunnel House Inn, Cirencester UK event GL7 6PW Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
Thur 13 Sep                  
Fri 14 Sep                  
Sat 15 Sep                  
Sun 16 Sep                  
Mon 17 Sep                  
Tue 18 Sep                  
Wed 19 Sep     LUNCH: The Deli, The Piece Hall, Halifax UK event HX1 1RE Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Robert Widdop
  TEA: Oxenhope Station Café BD22 9LB
    Stone Inn, Southminster, Essex UK event CM0 7NA Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
    Whiteways Café, Arundel UK event BN18 9FD Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
Thur 20 Sep                  
                       
Wed 26 Sep       King William IV, Hailey, nr. Ipsden, Oxfordshire UK event RG9 2BA Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
Fri 28 Sep       Another Inveraray Encore UK event   Bookable event in the FUTURE TBA 31/07/18 Roger Gill
Sat 29 Sep                  
Sun 30 Sep                  
OCTOBER Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Mon 1 Oct                    
Tue 2 Oct                    
Wed 3 Oct       LUNCH: The Morritt Arms, Greta Bridge UK event DL12 9SE Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
    TEA: Bordar House Tea Rooms, Masham HG4 4DZ Edgar Baines
      The Six Bells Inn, Chiddingly, Lewes UK event BN8 6HT Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                       
Wed 10 Oct       Goose Slade Farm Café, East Coker, Somerset, UK event

BA22 9QJ

Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
                       
Wed 17 Oct       LUNCH: The Rhug Estate Farm Shop UK event LL21 0EH Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
    TEA: The Queens Head, Oswestry SY11 4EB Edgar Baines
      The Red Cow, Royston, Essex UK event SG8 8RN Turnup Event   Wally Scrivener
      The Milk Churn Coffee Shop, The Brickworks, Rudgwick, W Sussex UK event RH12 3DH Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                       
Wed 24 Oct       The Ostrich Inn, Newland, Gloucestershire UK event GL16 8NP Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
Wed 31 Oct       LUNCH: The Magpie Café, Whitby UK event YO21 3PU Turnup Event - Proposed route(s)   Andrew Armstrong
        TEA: Thirsk Garden Centre YO7 3AB Edgar Baines
NOVEMBER Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Wed 7 Nov       Route 1066 Café, A21, Johns Cross, Robertsbridge, E Sussex UK event TN32 5JH Turnup Event   Frank Wright & Helen Stratford
                       
Wed 14 Nov       The Milburys, Beauworth, Hampshire UK event SO24 0PB Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
Wed 28 Nov       Cotswold Food Store, Chedworth Farm Shop Café, Chedworth UK event GL56 0QZ Turnup Event   Clive Montague-Brown
                       
                       
DECEMBER Bookings  
OPEN CLOSE
Sat 1 Dec       Christmas Dinner Dance, The Ettington Chase Hotel UK event CV37 2NZ Bookable event in the FUTURE TBA TBA Chairman
Sun 2Dec                  
                       
             
Keys: UK event       British Event  
  European Event       Euro Event  
             
  Turnup Event       Turnup Event  
        Turnup Event with a link to a proposed route (e.g. Lunch to Tea venues)  
  book_clipart_1.gif       Bookable Event (NOW)  
  Bookable event in the FUTURE       Bookable Event (IN THE FUTURE)  
  cp_icon_letter8.gif       By Invitation